Wise.NET Portal: Modify and delete users

From Wisenet Resource Centre
Jump to: navigation, search

Note: Only Portal Administrators can access this feature

How to modify or delete a user

  1. Log into the Portal
  2. On the Menu bar, click Users. The Manage Users Summary page will open - for each profile, this will list the number of:
    • Current Users
    • Invitations that have been sent, accepted, expired, declined and cancelled
  3. Identify the User. There are two ways to search to view current users:
    • Click on the current user number for the relevant profile, or
    • In the Profile drop down, select the relevant profile
  4. A list of users matching your search will be returned. Click Modify at the far right under Action
  5. The User’s current access will appear:
    Image portal user product permissions screen shot.png
    To change a user's access
    • Select the access you wish to give them - see Wise.NET Portal: User Privilege Levels. Note: Assigning access level Admin against setting Portal will make that user a Portal Administrator.
    • Click Save
    To disable a user
    • Click None for each product
    • Click Save
    • This will permanently delete the user account from the Wisenet Portal for this organisation. You will be presented with a warning message, click Okay.

See Also

Wise.NET Portal: Exiting employees

Wise.NET Portal: User Privilege Levels

Wise.NET Portal: Wise.NET Student Administration Security Levels

Wise.NET Portal: View and Edit settings

Wise.NET Portal: View URLs for your Wise.NET products

Wise.NET Portal: Add a User

E-Learning: Moodle Roles

E-Learning:Add and Remove Moodle Teachers and Course Managers

Image completion guide.png

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Translate
Wisenet Getting Started
Learning Relationship Management
Learner App
Trainer Portal
Wise.NET Portal
CRM
eLearning
Surveys
Finance
Application Integration
Compliance: Australia
Compliance: New Zealand
Developer Resources
Toolbox